Sutter Creek Engagement Session | Family Photo Session | Relish Photography | Ranch Setting | Rustic Setting

Eryn Willard made me so unbelievably excited about our first lil’ family photo session which at first was not an engagement session and very possibly might not be the only one ;) Who says two is too many? Any hows, I wanted to have some nice photos taken of my baby, princess, puppy girl named Cali. She is my 5-year-old pit bull angel and I wanted to have a lasting memory of her before… you know… she gets old and stuff… This was a great alternative to getting a tattoo I may regret later. Who knows, I may have ended up with multiple dog paw prints on my person if I started on this road to dedications to my pets. AAhhhhh!

We had no idea what to expect out of Cali that day but she did relatively fine. She was actually really very un interested in running around. We tricked her a time or two to run and act playful but the majority of the time she just wanted to sit and lay down and be lazy. My better half made the photos a family keep sake (actually, our first family keepsake for the record). The photos are a treasure I will keep for eternity and share with family and friends as well.

I highly recommend including your pet in your engagement photos! Relish Photography made it work for us, pets are just as unpredictable and difficult as kids are but a professional photographer will make it worth the effort. These are memories that must be documented via photo!

Categories: Amador County Weddings, My own wedding :), Photography | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.